Mountain Valley Center logo
Mountain Valley Center - Metaphysical Shop & Labyrinth Park

Phases of the Moon Pentacle Pendant – Represents 5 Elements

Wear this Sterling Silver Phases of the Moon Pentacle Pendant to keep in touch with the cycles and seasons of nature. 1 inch diameter


A Pentacle simply is a Pentagram enclosed in a circle. The Pentagram is a 5-pointed star consisting of 3 triangles. In Wiccan cultures it represents the 5 Elements (Earth, Air, Fire, Water, Ether) that are necessary for life to exist. To early Christians, the pentacle represented the 5 wounds of Christ and it was used as a symbol of the Catholic Church. At some point during the Inquisitions, the pentagram was turned into the symbol for Satan. Note: anyone (mostly women) who did not abide by the new rulings of the Church at that time was deemed evil and a tool of the Devil. Today the symbol is seen on Police badges representing power and justice and used in healing and ceremony that connects a person to powers of nature and Spirit.

Moon phases – short and sweet

New Moon – new beginnings

Waxing Crescent Moon – intentions

First Quarter – go for it

Waxing Gibbous – building

Full Moon – harvesting

Waning Gibbous – look within

Last quarter – release

Waning Cresent – rest

Breathing for the Holidays
Just Breathe! Click to sign up for our monthly email newsletter.