Mountain Valley Center logo
Mountain Valley Center - Metaphysical Shop & Labyrinth Park
Set op 5 crystal Platonic solids

Sacred Geometry And Platonic Solids

The 5 Platonic solids are ideal, primal models of crystal patterns that occur naturally throughout the world of minerals, in countless variations. These are the only five regular polyhedral, that is, the only five solids made from the same equilateral, equiangular polygons. Pure quartz crystal is often cut into these primal shapes for use in meditation, healing and manifestation.


Tetrahedron – Balance and Stability
First of the platonic solids, having 4 triangular sides. Each side sits flat, no matter how it is turned, creating a balance between physical and spiritual. It’s power is linked to the solar plexus, personal power and awareness. Understanding (Binah) 4 triangular faces, 4 vertices, 6 edges. Use for Manifestation & Creation. Associated with the Energy of Expansion, the Solar Plexus, Color Red, and the Fire Element


Grounding Creation
The second platonic solid is the cube or hexahedron, having 6 square sides. Associated with Earth element, the cube sits flat, firmly rooted and grounded in earth and nature. It’s solid foundation symbolizes stabillity and grounding energy. Strength (Geburah) 6 square faces, 8 vertices, & 12 edges. Use for
Grounding, Associated with Base of Spine, Color Green, & Earth Element


Eight Paths to Enlightenment through the Heart
The third of the platonic solids in the octahedron having 8 triangular sides. Compassion and our own spiritual nature combine in this shape to allow us to access the healing and nurturing aspects of ourselves. Balance of multiple forces is required when resting on a single point in time and space. Honor (Hod) 8 triangular faces, 6 vertices, 12 edges Use for Spiritual Enlightenment. Associated with the Heart, Color Yellow, Planet Mercury, and the Air Element


Twelve Faces of the Divine Within
The fourth platonic solid is the Dodecahedron, having 12 pentagonal sides. Face of the Divine Within
Use for Ascension and finding the Divine within. The Senses (Yesod) 12 pentagonal faces, 20 vertices, 30 edges. Associated with the 3 higher chakras, the skin, Color Gold, and Ether Element


Movement, Flow, Change
The Icosahedron is the fifth and final platonic solid , having 20 triangular sides. It symbolizes movement, flow, and change, allowing for freedom of expression and creativity.
Kingdom (Malkuth) 20 triangular faces, 20 vertices, 30 edges. Conscious Prayer Use for Conscious Prayer & Transformation. Associated with Navel Chakra, Color Blue, and Water Element

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.